12 But (A)these are the ones which you shall not eat: the [a]eagle and the vulture and the [b]buzzard, 13 and the red kite, the falcon, and the kite in their kinds, 14 and every raven in its kind, 15 and the ostrich, the owl, the sea gull, and the hawk in their kinds, 16 the little owl, the [c]great owl, the white owl, 17 the pelican, the carrion vulture, the cormorant, 18 the stork, and the heron in their kinds, and the hoopoe and the bat. 19 And all the [d]teeming life with wings are unclean to you; they shall not be eaten.

Read full chapter


  1. Deuteronomy 14:12 Or vulture
  2. Deuteronomy 14:12 Or black vulture
  3. Deuteronomy 14:16 Or great horned owl
  4. Deuteronomy 14:19 I.e. flying insects

Bible Gateway Sponsors